Hong Kong International Bowls Classic Carnival

In order to further expand the size of the Hong Kong International Bowls Classic (the Classic) and to attract more spectators and supporters, both of local and from overseas, the Organizing Committee decided to hold a Carnival alongside the Classic as to allow spectators and supporters, apart from watching the Classic and supporting their favorable teams, to actually take part in a tournament and enjoy the Classic atmosphere.

The Carnival

The Inaugural Classic Carnival with a total of 14 teams will stage at Kowloon Cricket Club (KCC) between Wednesday 4 November and Monday 9 November 2015.

Tournament Rules

The 14 teams are divided into two groups of 7 teams each to play a single round robin of 14-end fours. Two points for a game won, and one point for a drawn. Two trial ends are allowed before the start of each round.

No visit to the head for Leads and Seconds. Thirds and Skips can visit the head after delivery of their first bowls. The jack will be re-spotted at the two-meter mark on burnt end, and slow play is not encouraged.

After the round robin stage, the top team of each group will go straight into the semi-final whereas the second and third teams of each group will have a play-off match for the remaining semi-final spots.

In case of dispute, decision of the duty umpire is final.

The Teams and Players

Group A

Team 1 Close Range from Shenzhen

Players: Zhang Bao Cheng, Guo Lang Yuan, Wang Xiao Hui, Xu Xing Tang

Team 2 Guangzhou E

Players: Tan Jing Lei, Li Guo Ping, Chen Qin Zhu, Mai Cui Jun

Team 3 Guangzhou C

Players: Lin Mei Lian, Guo Yuan Xun, Wang Zhi Qiang, Li Yan

Team 4 Hong Kong Police Lawn Bowls Club

Players: Jimmy Tsang, Kenneth Wong, Derek Chan, Johnny Fan, Barry Ngai

Team 5 Guangzhou A

Players: Mai Jie Man, Shu Xiao Ling, Huang Lan Hua, Wu Feng Ping

Team 6 City Lawn Bowls Club

Players: Chan Nai Shum, Maggie Leung, Ng Tim Bo, Kenneth Tsui, Preston Yeung

Team 7 D&D Bowlers A

Players: Henry Wai, David Tse, Winnie Wai, Daphne Rosa

Group B

Team 1 Zhong Gang Multi-Bowls Club

Players: Fan Shan, Li Chun Feng, Wang Mei, Guo Xiao Min

Team 2 West Australia Police Lawn Bowls Club

Players: Bernie Hett, Karl Vandersluys, Arthur Bartlett, Phil Dobie

Team 3 Guangzhou D

Players: Ye Sui Ying, Huang You Song, Lu Qing Feng, Chen Ei Wen

Team 4 Wahhar Institute of Sports Company

Players: Tommy Fung, Henry Hui, Amy Li, Michelle Chung

Team 5 Guangzhou B

Players: Huang Yan, He Guo Rong, Chen Zhi Wai, Lu Chun Yeng

Team 6 The Association of H.K. Yunnan Fellow ProvincialsPlayers: Li Ying Wing, Jack Lau, Linda Pek, Danny Wong

Team 7 D&D Bowlers B

Players: Josiah To, William Wong, Peter Lam, Maggie Lam

The Fixtures (All the games will be played at KCC)

Day 1 - Wednesday 4 November 2015

13:00 Players Briefing

14:00 Round One

Rink	1	2	3	4	5	6	BYE
	A2 v A7	A3 v A6	A4 v A5	B2 v B7	B3 v B6	B4 v B5	A1, B1

17:00 Dinner

18:00 Round Two

Rink	1	2	3	4	5	6	BYE
	B3 v B4	B2 v B5	B7 v B1	A3 v A4	A2 v A5	A7 v A1	A6, B6

Day 2 - Thursday 5 November 2015

14:00 Round Three

Rink	1	2	3	4	5	6	BYE
	A1 v A6	A7 v A5	A2 v A3	B1 v B6	B7 v B5	B2 v B3	A4, B4

17:00 Dinner

18:00 Round Four

Rink	1	2	3	4	5	6	BYE
	B5 v B1	B6 v B4	B3 v B7	A5 v A1	A6 v A4	A3 v A7	A2, B2

Day 3 - Friday 6 November 2015

14:00 Round Five

Rink	1	2	3	4	5	6	BYE
	A1 v A4	A5 v A3	A6 v A2	B1 v B4	B5 v B3	B6 v B2	A7, B7

17:00 Dinner

18:00 Round Six

Rink	1	2	3	4	5	6	BYE
	B3 v B1	B4 v B2	B6 v B7	A3 v A1	A4 v A2	A6 v A7	A5, B5

Day 4 - Saturday 7 November 2015

14:00 Round Seven

Rink	1	2	3	4	5	6	BYE
	A1 v A2	A4 v A7	A5 v A6	B1 v B2	B4 v B7	B5 v B6	A3, B3

Day 5 - Sunday 8 November 2015

10:00 Play-Offs

Play-off A 2^{nd} of Group A v 3^{rd} of Group A Rink 2 Play-off B 2^{nd} of Group B v 3^{rd} of Group B Rink 4

Day 6 - Monday 9 November 2015

10:00 Semi-Finals

SF 1 1st of Group A v Winner of Play-off B Rink 2 SF 2 1st of Group B v Winner of Play-off A Rink 4

13:00 Lunch

14:00 Finals Winner of SF1 v Winner of SF2 Rink 3

19:00 Closing and Presentation Dinner

Vincent Cheung
Chairman
Classic Organizing Committee
28 October 2015